Join Us

Advocate for Our Region

Become part of the destination narrative representing Brooke and Hancock Counties. Our partners have the opportunity to amplify their brand’s story within the Top of WV CVB’s hospitality and tourism messaging. Hotels, restaurants, attractions, shops, and other members receive priority consideration in our advertising and editorials on the Top of WV CVB website, social media, and newsletters, and in magazines, television, radio, and digital markets. Members also have access to resources and industry insights helpful in maximizing their individual marketing efforts.

 

Reasons to Join

Top of WV CVB members gain access to many benefits, including industry news, advertising and marketing opportunities, and partnerships with other local businesses. Together we can create a unified voice and vision in our mission to encourage tourism, promote the Arts, and increase economic activity and development in Brooke and Hancock Counties. We want to connect visitors to the businesses and experiences that make our region exceptional.

 

Member Benefits

  • Inclusion in the Top of WV marketing plan to increase our local travel and tourism economy
  • Website inclusion at www.topofwv.com
  • Inclusion in our annual Visitor Guide
  • Distribution of your business’s promotional materials and representation at travel shows
  • Referral services to bring more people through your door
  • Access to our monthly newsletter
  • Invitation to participate in CVB programs and activities, such as educational sessions, cooperative advertising, networking events, and our annual meeting 

 

Marketing Services

Top of WV advertises Brooke and Hancock Counties’ attractions in targeted markets that are selected based on research from the WV Department of Tourism. Our Visitor Guide is one of our widely distributed marketing tools that features hotels, event venues, restaurants, and other attractions for potential visitors. The Top of WV website reaches thousands of online visitors annually who turn to us as experts on activities and recommendations in Brooke and Hancock Counties. Members also have the opportunity to promote themselves at our Visitor Center in downtown Weirton, where our friendly staff helps guests plan out their visit.

 

Optimize Your Business

The Top of WV CVB distributes a monthly newsletter to keep our partners up to date on events and news in the region. We want to share your brand’s story with potential visitors, but we want the community to know about your successes, too! 

Through our educational sessions, roundtables, and workshops, we help our members develop the tools they need to keep updated on industry trends, optimize their advertising, and offer the best quality service. We also offer technical and creative assistance for our members upon request.

 

Grow Your Network

Membership with the Top of WV CVB connects you to other local businesses and potential collaborators through our networking events and partner meetings. The annual membership meeting provides an opportunity to make contacts with business owners while recapping the last year’s progress.

Our network also extends to the various hospitality and tourism associations of which the Top of WV is a member. The involvement in these groups provides continuing education for our staff and information on travel trends, which we in turn share with our members.

When we work together, we’re working smarter to support the whole community.

 

Apply

If you would like to become a member of the Top of WV CVB, please complete an application.

Member List

MembersAddressContact NameEmailPhoneWebsite
A.V. Lauttamus Communications, Inc.1344 Cove Rd. Weirton, WV 26062Paul Lauttamuspaull@lauttamus.com304-723-5555https://www.lauttamus.com/
Assure America3546 Pennsylvania Ave. PO Box 2369 Weirton, WV 26062George Greskoggresko@assureamerica.com304-723-4600www.assureamerica.com
Austin Lake1002 Twp. Hwy. 285A Toronto, OH 43964William Cableaustinlakepark@gmail.com740-544-5253www.austinlakepark.com
Barn With Inn4859 Bealls Ridge Rd, Wellsburg, WV 26070Chatman Neeleybarnwithinn@gmail.com304-737-0647www.barnwithinn.com
Bill Raymond, eXp RealtyBill Raymondbillaraymond@gmail.com877-477-1901
Bounce Boyz Entertainment & Party Rentals121 Dipino Dr. Colliers, WV 26035Todd Sperringerbounceboyz@hotmail.com703-431-0331bounceboyzrentals.com
Brooke County Commission632 Main St. Wellsburg, WV 26070Stacey Wiseswise20@yahoo.com304-737-4024 304-737-4023http://www.brookewv.org/ccomm.html
Brooke County Historical Museum & Cultural Center704 Charles Street Wellsburg, WV 26070bchmcc2012@gmail.com304-737-4060https://www.facebook.com/Brooke-County-Historical-Museum-Culture-Center-360572181111472/
Brooke County Fair140 Gist Dr. Wellsburg, WVPatty Lishlish980@aol.com304-737-2863http://www.brookecountyfair.com/
Brooke County Public Library945 Main St. Wellsburg, WV 26070Alexandra Schneiderbcpl@wvlc.lib.wv.us304-737-1551brookecountylibs.org
Brooke Hills Park140 Gist Ln. Wellsburg, WV 26070Janice McFaddenbrookehillspark@swave.net304-737-1236www.brookehillspark.com
Business Development Corp.324A Penco Rd. Weirton, WV 26062Marvin Sixmsix@bhbdc.com304-748-5041www.bhbdc.com
City of Chester Event Coordinator600 Indiana Ave. Chester, WV 26034Susan Hinemanslbadgley@comcast.net304-387-0426 c-330-843-3215
City of Chester Park Commission600 Indiana Ave. Chester, WV 26034Anthony Bernardiajbernardi156@yahoo.com304-670-1529 & 304-224-9543
City of FollansbeePO Box 606 872 Main St. Follansbee, WV 26037John McIntoshcitymgr@follansbeewv.gov304-527-1330www.cityoffollansbee.net
City of Weirton200 Municipal Plaza
Weirton, WV 26062
Brandy Brockbbrock@cityofweirton.com304-797-8500http://www.cityofweirton.com/
City of Wellsburg70 Town Square Wellsburg, WV 26070Daniel Dudleywellsburgcity@comcast.net304-737-2104www.wellsburgwv.net
Comfort Inn Weirton1 Amerihost Dr. Weirton, WV 26062Adamcomfortinnweirton@gmail.com304-723-0050
Comfort Supply Inc.150 Kisow Dr. Pittsburg, PA 15205Matthew McFaddenmattmcfadden44@gmail.com412-303-6892https://csipgh.com/
DeeJay's BBQ380 Three Springs Dr. Weirton, WV 26062Dewey Guida304-723-2040https://deejaysbbqribs.com/
Edgewater Park200 Moscow Rd. New Cumberland, WV 26047Thomas Szymanek304-748-2502http://edgewaterparkcampground.com/
Elite Multiplex & Event Center47 Dennis Ridge Rd. Colliers, WV 26035Miranda Sperringerelitemultiplex@gmail.com703-431-0332bounceboyzrentals.com
Fairfield Inn & Suites139 Amerihost Dr. Weirton, WV 26062Barb Barkleybarb.barkley@marriott.com304-723-0088 c-304-670-0241https://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/pitfw-fairfield-inn-and-suites-weirton/?scid=45f93f1b-bd77-45c9-8dab-83b6a417f6fe&y_source=1_MjgzMzcxMS00ODMtbG9jYXRpb24ud2Vic2l0ZQ%3D%3D
Family ConnectionsPO Box 348 Colliers, WV 26035Michael Smithexecutivedirector@familyconnectionsinc.org304-723-3423http://familyconnectionsinc.org/
Family Roots Farm245 Hervey Lane Wellsburg, WV 26070Britney Hervey-Farrisbritney@famiyrootsfarmwv.com304-266-0402www.familyrootsfarmwv.com
Fiesta Tableware Company672 Fiesta Dr. Newell, WV 26050Shannon Giambronisreed@fiestatableware.comhttps://www.fiestatableware.com/
First Choice America3501 Main Street PO Box 762, Cove Station Weirton, WV 26062Debbie Caine304-748-8600https://firstchoiceamericacu.org/learning/locations/offices/weirton-wv-three-springs-drive/
Frank's Pastry430 Carolina Ave. Chester, WV 26034Dominique Adkinsfrankspastryshop@comcast.net(304) 387-0136
Giometti's Catering/ B41801 Pennsylvania Ave. Weirton, WV 26062Walter Ruszkowskiwruszkowski@hotmail.com
Gus's Goodies3972 Main St. Weirton, WV 26062Gus Monezismonezis@comcast.net304-748-2870https://gussgoodies.com/
Hancock County CommissionPO Box 485 New Cumberland, WV 26047Paul Coweypcowey@hancockwv.org304-670-1476http://www.hancockcountywv.org/commission.html
Hancock County Historical MuseumPO Box 672 New Cumberland, WV 26047Vivian Weigelvivianweigel@hotmail.com304-564-4800http://hancockcountymuseum.com/
Hancock County Parks & Recreation689 Gas Valley Road New Cumberland, WV 26047Britni Recinellahancockcountyparks@comcast.net(304) 387-4121https://hancockcountyparks.com/
Hancock County Savings Bank351 Carolina Ave. Chester, WV 26034Cathy Ferraricferrari@hcsbank.com304-387-1620https://www.hcsbank.com/
Holiday Inn Express Newell1181 Washington St. Newell WV, 26050Walid Elkhafifhienewell@hotmail.com304-740-2300https://www.ihg.com/holidayinnexpress/hotels/us/en/newell/nwell/hoteldetail?cm_mmc=BingMaps-_-EX-_-US-_-NWELL
Holiday Inn Weirton350 Three Springs Drive, Weirton, WV 26062Brad Degenkolbb_Degenkolb@yahoo.com304-723-5522 c-740-381-0394https://www.ihg.com/holidayinn/hotels/us/en/weirton/wwvwv/hoteldetail?cm_mmc=BingMaps-_-HI-_-US-_-WWVWV
Hughes Office EquipmentPO Box 278 3114 Belmont St. Bellaire, OH 43906Bill Loganblogan@hughesteam.net740-827-6549 888-800-8324 c-740-278-7864http://hughesteam.net/
JJ Guida Airport Realty3360 Main Street Weirton, WV 26062Jamie Guidajamie@jjguidarealty.net304-748-2543www.jjguidarealty.net
Lea Lea's Bakery and Crafts3385 Main St. Weirton, WVLoralea Paughlpaugh46@gmail.com(304) 650-2045
Mario's Restaurant3806 Main St. Weirton, WV 26062Dan DiCarlodicarlo_dan@yahoo.com304-748-1179http://www.mariosrestaurantandlounge.com/
Mary H. Weir Public Library3442 Main St. Weirton, WV 26062Richard Rekowskirekowski@weirton.lib.wv.us304-797-8510https://www.weirton.lib.wv.us/
Miss Tiffany's School for Young ChildrenTiffany Galemisstiffanyssyc@gmail.com614-623-1871
Mountaineer Casino, Racetrack & Resort1420 Mountaineer Circle New Cumberland, WV 26047Jason Pughjason.pugh@cnty.com304-387-8356https://www.cnty.com/mountaineer/
New Cumberland Festival and Parade Comm.PO Box 829 New Cumberland,WV 26047Tamera Jenkinsjenkins1109@frontier.com304-564-3964 c-304-491-9793www.ncriverfest.com
Newbrough Photo3226 Main St. Weirton, WV 26062John A Newbroughjohna@newbroughphoto.com304-748-0969www.newbroughphoto.com
Newell Community Improvement Coalition, Inc906 Grant St. Newell, WV 26050Bev Enochs304-387-1935
Ohio Valley Audio406 Freeman St. Toronto, OH 43964Earl Tuttleearltuttle1955@gmail.com; earl.tuttle@clevelandcliffs.com740-537-9323 c-740-317-4784
PS Marketing, Inc.3620 West St. Weirton, WV 26062George Kondikpromote@psmktg.net304-797-1607www.psmarketinginc.espwebsite.com
Station GrillePO Box 387 Wellsburg, WV 26070Keith Malinkykmalinky@aol.com304-737-0730https://www.stationgrillewellsburg.com/contact/4107626
Summer's Enterprises, LLC104 Oak St #2, Weirton, WV 26062Elaine Summerssummersenterprise@yahoo.com304-491-7406summersdumpsters.com
Swaney Memorial LibraryPO Box 608 210 S Court St. New Cumberland, WV 26047Kirsten Piercekirsten.pierce@mail.nln.lib.wv.us304-564-3471https://newcumberland.lib.wv.us/
Theo Yianni's322 American Way, Weirton, WV 26062Shawn Mihellis(304) 919-2900www.theoyiannis.com
Tomlinson Run State ParkPO Box 97 New Manchester, WV 26056Sam Morrissamuel.a.morris@wv.gov304-564-3651www.tomlinsonrunsp.com
Tudors Biscuit World3620 Main St. Weirton, WV 26062Cynthia Paulcpaul108@comcast.net304-748-0658http://www.tudorsbiscuitworld.com/
Undo's Family Restaurant350 Three Springs Drive, Weirton, WV 26062Monica304-723-9700http://www.undos.com/
United Bank109 Three Springs Dr. Weirton, WV 26062Jonathan T. Beynon304-740-2223
Village of Beech BottomPO Box 100 Beech Bottom, WV 26030Becky Uhllyvillageofbeechbottom@frontier.com304-394-5545https://beechbottomwv.org/index.php
Weirton Area Chamber of Commerce3174 Pennsylvania Ave. Suite 1 Weirton, WV 26062Brenda Mullbrenda@weirtonchamber.com304-748-7212https://www.weirtonchamber.com/
Weirton Lions Club1430 Overlook Dr. Weirton, WV 26062Gary Pitcockgary.pitcock1@comcast.net304-797-8374http://e-clubhouse.org/sites/weirton-wv/
Weirton Area Museum and Culteral CenterPO Box 517 Weirton, WV 26062Savannah Guzsavannahguz@gmail.com304-224-1909https://weirtonareamuseum.com/
Weirton Board of Parks and Recreation3420 Main St. Weirton, WV 26062Coty Shinglemccoperations@comcast.net(304) 797-8522https://www.cityofweirton.com/183/Parks-Recreation
Weirton Medical Center651 Colliers Way, Suite 201, Weirton, WV 26062Kelli McCoykelli.mccoy@weirtonmedical.com304-797-6000https://www.weirtonmedical.com/
Wellsburg ApplefestPO Box 108 Wellsburg, WV 26070Ernie Jack304-737-1599
Wellsburg Chamber of CommercePO Box 487 Wellsburg, WV 26070Luke Diseriowellsburgchamber@gmail.com304-479-2115https://www.wellsburgchamber.com/
Individual Members
Joyce Beatty
Nancy Wright
Bill D'Alesio
X